Welcome to Rochester Center City sign

85th Annual Rochester Rotary Award

Home > Events > 85th Annual Rochester Rotary Award

Join us on Wednesday, September 20th at the George Eastman Museum from 5-8pm to celebrate Elaine Spaull, PhD, JD, the 85th recipient of the Rochester Rotary Award, the oldest and most prestigious civic award in Rochester

The award recognizes community members who personify Rotary’s “Service Above Self” motto and who demonstrate exceptional community spirit, touch the lives of many citizens, serve as a positive role model, and share wisdom and knowledge to empower others.

Rochester Rotary is honoring Elaine Spaull for her more than 45 years of service to the Rochester community as an educator, lawyer, elected official, youth advocate and social activist. Spaull serves as executive director of The Center for Youth. Under her leadership The Center reaches more than 25,000 young people each year in schools, in residential shelters, on the street and in community centers.

Previous Rochester Rotary Award honorees include B. Thomas Golisano, Al Sigl, Joseph Wilson, Marion Folsom, Ritter Shumway, Constance Mitchell, Burton August, Don Alhart, Dr. Walter Cooper, R. Carlos Carballada, Joan and Harold Feinbloom, Dr. Ralph Pennino, James Isaac, Andrew and Karen Gallina, David Flaum, Victor Salerno, Paul DeCarolis, Dr. Vito Quatela and Howard Konar.

Registration will begin at 5:00 pm.

The program and award presentation will begin promptly at 5:30 pm in the Dryden Theater followed by a reception from 6:00 – 8:00 pm.

Please contact Kellianne at Kellianne@rochesterrotary.org with any questions.